date
slogan
Call us

A CONNECTING EXPERIENCE FROM INDUSTRIAL DESIGN TO MANUFACTURING 

Prototyping-MNE becomes D2M

Industrialfairs, the organiser of five Belgian technology trade fairs, has joined forces with powering partners Agoria and Howest Industrial Design Center for a complete makeover of the Prototyping-MNE networking event.

In 2020, Prototyping-MNE was the joint trade fair that emerged from the combination of Machineering Network Event (manufacturing technology) and Prototyping (industrial design and prototyping). The complementarity actually existed to some extent even when both events were organised separately, and during the previous joint edition, exhibitors and organisers were well aware of possible additional synergies for the future.

This edition confirmed once again that the exponential shift to Industry 4.0 and digitalisation is rapidly transforming all business units (which were formerly autonomous silos where communication was often poor) of a future-oriented manufacturing organisation into one interactive and agile ecosystem. The customer of tomorrow wants to do business with manufacturing companies that have a strong online presence and enable rapid design configuration and ordering, with a short time-to-market, well-organised supply chains and flexible stocks.

In short, the new value chain of the smart manufacturing company requires a dynamic and digital integration of all relevant processes combined with the use of innovative production and design techniques. Departments such as design, engineering, prototyping, planning, maintenance, production, supply chain, assembly, logistics, sales and aftersales are becoming one interactive platform of people and technologies. New technologies (such as generative design, additive manufacturing, connected and AI-driven manufacturing equipment, predictive maintenance, etc.) are increasingly being adopted throughout the industry.

D2M is ...

the networking event where both designers/product developers and production-related department heads find a representative range of solutions developed in the Benelux to connect all the dots between designing and manufacturing.


 

... with visitors from following industries:

  • Metal, PVC and composite processing and transformation
  • Machine building, high-tech systems & mechatronics
  • Industrial co-creation, design, product development
  • Electronics, component and equipment construction, precision technology and precision industry
  • Industrial subcontracting, Tier 1 & 2, manufacturing companies and sheltered workshops
  • Aerospace & automotive industry, energy
  • Manufacturing industry





Upcoming Events

Content Partners

Media Partners

Twitter

Organization



Sales team


+32 (0)56 24 59 41 – Evelien Desmyttere
+32 (0)56 24 59 44 – Mario Dejaegher

Email
d2m@industrialfairs.com

Invent Media BV
Doorniksesteenweg 216
8500 Kortrijk

When


FEBRUARI 2024
More info coming soon


Where


Kortrijk Xpo
Doorniksesteenweg 216
8500 Kortrijk

edit afsluiten

date
slogan
Call us

A CONNECTING EXPERIENCE FROM INDUSTRIAL DESIGN TO MANUFACTURING 

Prototyping-MNE devient D2M

Industrialfairs, qui organise pas moins de cinq salons technologiques belges, s'est associée à ses principaux partenaires, Agoria et Howest Industrial Design Center, pour une refonte complète du salon du réseautage Prototyping-MNE.

En 2020, Prototyping-MNE était le salon professionnel combiné né de l'union des salons professionnels Machineering Network Event (technologie de fabrication) et Prototyping (conception et prototypage industriels). Cette complémentarité existait en réalité déjà dans une certaine mesure même lorsque les deux événements étaient encore organisés séparément, mais lors de la précédente édition combinée, les exposants et l'organisation ont pu pleinement prendre conscience des synergies supplémentaires possibles pour l'avenir.

Cette édition a une fois de plus confirmé que le passage exponentiel à l'Industrie 4.0 et à la numérisation transforme à un rythme vertigineux toutes les unités commerciales (qui étaient autrefois des silos autonomes au sein desquels la communication était souvent défaillante) d'une organisation manufacturière tournée vers l'avenir en un seul et unique écosystème interactif et agile. Le client de demain veut pouvoir faire des affaires avec des entreprises manufacturières qui ont une forte présence en ligne et qui permettent une configuration et une commande rapides des conceptions désirées, avec un délai de mise sur le marché court, des chaînes d'approvisionnement parfaitement organisées et des stocks flexibles.

En résumé, la nouvelle chaîne de valeur de l'entreprise manufacturière intelligente nécessite une intégration dynamique et numérique de tous les processus pertinents, combinée à l'utilisation de techniques de production et de conception innovantes. Des départements tels que la conception, l'ingénierie, le prototypage, la planification, la maintenance, la production, la chaîne d'approvisionnement, l'assemblage, la logistique, les ventes et le service après-vente deviennent une seule et unique plateforme interactive de personnes et de technologies. Les nouvelles technologies (telles que la conception générative, la fabrication additive, les machines de production connectées et pilotées par l'IA, la maintenance prédictive, etc.) sont donc de plus en plus souvent adoptées dans toutes les couches de l'industrie.

D2M, ce sera ...

l'événement de réseautage où tant les concepteurs/développeurs de produits que les chefs de départements impliqués dans la production pourront découvrir une palette de solutions représentatives du Benelux pour relier tous les points entre la conception et la fabrication.


 

... avec visiteurs des secteurs suivants:

  • Traitement et transformation de métaux, PVC et composites
  • L’ingénierie mécanique, les systèmes de haute technologie, la mécatronique
  • Co-création industrielle, design, développement de produits
  • L’électronique, construction d’équipement et de composants, technologie de précision & mécanique de précision
  • La sous-traitance industrielle, Tier 1 & 2, entreprises manufacturières et ateliers protégés
  • L’industrie aérospatiale, l’industrie automobile, énergie
  • L’industrie manufacturière





Upcoming Events

Content Partners

Media Partners

Twitter

Organisation



Sales team


+32 (0)56 24 59 41 – Evelien Desmyttere
+32 (0)56 24 78 82 – Piet Vanmarcke
+32 (0)56 24 59 44 – Mario Dejaegher

Email
d2m@industrialfairs.com

Invent Media BV
Doorniksesteenweg 216
8500 Kortrijk

Quand


Mercredi 21 septembre 2022
14.00 - 21.00

Jeudi 22 septembre 2022
14.00 - 21.00

Lieu


Kortrijk Xpo
Doorniksesteenweg 216
8500 Kortrijk

edit afsluiten